policelesno.blogg.se

Hollow knight how to get more notches
Hollow knight how to get more notches











I want to address this at the beginning to clarify some things that I will say and to show my perspective of the game. Pretty good value for $15.įrom here on, spoilers for everything, so I advise you to at least get the final ending before ruining the story moments! It delivers in combat, platforming, exploration and lore and if you play through the entire game, you will have more than 50 hours of play time. This game is the most perfect representation of a game genre I have seen next to Portal 2. If you have any doubt about buying the game yourself, just do it.

hollow knight how to get more notches

You can read spoiler-free reviews on IGN (9.4/10), PC gamer (92%) and Steam (9/10). I am sure that you have heard a lot of praise about this game on the internet and I do not think I should elaborate further.

hollow knight how to get more notches

I could only name a few flaws in a game that already far exceeds the expectations of a $15 game (with three free DLC’s).

hollow knight how to get more notches

The great sound design, music and art all give the game and incredible atmosphere. It is a challenging game that rewards you for your effort as you continuously improve. Hollow Knight is an amazing 2D Metroidvania game made by Team Cherry with a vast world to explore, various secrets to discover and thrilling enemies to fight. I have completed the game 107% (over 50 hours), watched others play it and am trying the speedrun achievement while I am writing this. I also know what an amazing job Team Cherry did with such a small team, so I am not criticising them when I ask for extra content, only pointing out how this masterpiece could be improved with more time and a larger budget. I am not at all experienced in writing, critiques and game design so please excuse any mistakes, flawed judgements or sloppy writing. However, I hope that a few other people will also enjoy this piece and share their thoughts on the game and discuss some potential improvements.

hollow knight how to get more notches

It was written mostly for my own benefit in exploring different games and learning about game design. This essay is a critique of the popular indie title Hollow Knight (with the free Lifeblood, Grimm Troupe and Hidden Dreams DLC).













Hollow knight how to get more notches